Paleo Day #3

I am starting to experience a dull throbbing headache located on the right side. It is not bad just there. I woke up at 4am this morning with a horrible headache. It prevented me from going back to sleep.

So far, I have not had too many cravings. My wife baked some homemade chocolate chips cookies on her pizza stone. She bakes 1 large cookie. They are wonderful. I had to leave the kitchen so I wouldn’t succumb to the craving.

I have started photo logging my meals with Posterous.

My Crossfit foundations class started on 10 Jan 2011 at Crossfit AMRAP in Crystal Lake, IL. The foundation classes are at night. We do a short warm-up, practice new lifts and then the WOD (workout of the day). The classes and overall atmosphere has been wonderful. The experienced Crossfitters have been very welcoming and have not made me feel uncomfortable and like I do not belong. Everyone cheers each other on which is great motivation.

I broke my left collarbone a few years ago. The doctors were unable to set my collarbone due to broken neck. My left shoulder is weak and my range of motion is restricted as well due to the injuries. This is my major frustration but it will improve.

I was very sore Sunday due to doing a WOD Friday evening and then completing 2 WODs less than 12 hours later, Saturday morning. I paid for it.

I have 2 more Foundation classes then I start the Crossfit WODs endured by everyone else that is a member. In addition to the normal Crossfit WODs I will complete the Crossfit Endurance WODs 3 – 4 times a week starting 24 Jan 2011.

 

TB

Leave a Reply

